Slovenian Troops Expected to Leave Afghanistan by End of August


KABUL: Slovenian troops, who are part of NATO’s Resolute Support Mission (RSM) in Afghanistan, are expected to leave by the end of August, a media report said on Thursday.

Countries that have troops in Afghanistan under RSM include Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.

The Slovenian military evacuation is in accordance with the NATO/US pullout from Afghanistan by September 11.

On April 14, NATO allies decided to follow the US plans to withdraw all soldiers from Afghanistan by the deadline.